Tō Mātou Tīma

Our Team

Our head office is located in Wellington at Massey University’s campus. Contact the head office team to speak with our National Director, Helen Lomax, or to any of our head office staff.

We have people spread across three regional hubs in Auckland, Palmerston North, and Christchurch. They’re available to answer your questions or talk with you about the services offered in your region.

If you need a hand, or would just like to chat with someone, we're happy to help. 

National Office

ako staff profile Helen lomax

Helen Lomax

Director

P +64 4 979 3899

M +64 21 424 609

E helen.lomax@ako.ac.nz

ako staff profile joe te rito

Dr Joseph Te Rito

Kaihautū Mātauranga Māori (Deputy Director Māori)

P +64 9 921 9394

E Joseph.TeRito@ako.ac.nz

ako staff profile anita tailor

Anita Tailor

Business Project Manager

P +64 4 979 3129

E anita.tailor@ako.ac.nz

ako staff profile beatrice dias

Dr Beatrice Dias-Wanigasekera

Project Funds Manager

P +64 4 979 3433

E beatrice.dias@ako.ac.nz

ako staff profile jill-tanner lloyd

Jill Tanner-Lloyd

National communications and marketing manager

P +64 4 801 4989

M +64 21 423 779

E jill.tanner-lloyd@ako.ac.nz

AKO staff Profiles john milne

John Milne

Senior Advisor Professional Learning

P +64 4 979 3125

E john.milne@ako.ac.nz

AKO Staff Profile daniela theodorou

Daniela Theodorou

Executive Assistant

P +64 4 801 0808

E daniela.theodorou@ako.ac.nz

AKO Staff Profiles Kelly TeHeuheu

Kelly Te Heuheu

Communications Advisor

P +64 4 979 3427

E kelly.teheuheu@ako.ac.nz

Ako_Aotearoa_staff

Stephanie Vooght

National Office Administrator

P +64 4 979 3139

E stephanie.vooght@ako.ac.nz

AKO Staff Profiles smiley chris

Chris Smiley

Web and technology manager

P +64 4 979 3430

E chris.smiley@ako.ac.nz

AKO Staff Profiles Alexia Tuhi

Alexia Tuhi

Personal Assistant for Deputy Director Māori

P +64 9 921 99 99

E alexia.tuhi@ako.ac.nz

ako staff profile Catherine-leech

Catherine Leech

Communications advisor – Digital media

P +64 4 979 3128

E catherine.leech@ako.ac.nz

Ako_Aotearoa_staff

Ilana Kaye

National Office Administrator

P +64 4 979 3443

E ilana.kaye@ako.ac.nz

Ako_Aotearoa_staff

Danielle Calder

National Office Administrator

E danielle.calder@ako.ac.nz

Northern Hub

Ako_Aotearoa_staff

Ruth Peterson

Regional Manager Northern Hub

P +64 9 921 9752

M +64 21 943 490

E ruth.peterson@aut.ac.nz

Ako_Aotearoa_staff

Rebekah Peterson

Administrator

P +64 9 921 9750

E rebekah.peterson@aut.ac.nz

Central Hub

AKO Staff Profiles April 2017 59

Ian Rowe

Regional Manager Central Hub

P +64 6 9519217

M +64 27 626 3888

E ian.rowe@ako.ac.nz

Ako_Aotearoa_staff

Christina Crews

Administrator

P +64 6 9519218

E christina.crews@ako.ac.nz

Southern Hub

ako staff profile neil andersen

Neil Andersen

Regional Manager Southern Hub

P +64 3 364 2500

M +64 21 748 496

E neil.andersen@canterbury.ac.nz

AKO Staff Profiles Bridget oregan

Bridget O'Regan

Regional Hub Project Manager

P +64 3 364 2500

M +64 21 981 245

E bridget.oregan@canterbury.ac.nz

Ako_Aotearoa_staff

Kate Vernon

Administrator

E kate.vernon@ako.ac.nz

Adult Literacy, Numeracy and Cultural Capability (ALNACC)

AKO Staff Profiles Mei Winitana v2

Dr Mei Winitana

Kaiwhakahaere Maori

E mei.winitana@ako.ac.nz

Ako_Aotearoa_staff

Pale Sauni

Senior Pacific Advisor

E pale.sauni@ako.ac.nz

Ako_Aotearoa_staff

Benita Tahuri

E benita.tahuri@ako.ac.nz

AKO Staff Profiles Annette Van Lamoen

Annette van Lamoen

E annette.vanlamoen@ako.ac.nz

AKO Staff Profiles Damon Whitten

Damon Whitten

E damon.whitten@ako.ac.nz

AKO Staff Profiles Kolose Lagavale

Kolose Lagavale

E kolose.lagavale@ako.ac.nz