Te Whatu Kairangi celebrates outstanding tertiary educators who are making a difference to learners, their whānau and communities.

About awards

About the Awards

Find out about Te Whatu Kairangi | Aotearoa tertiary educator awards.

enter awards

Enter the Awards

Learn more about the award categories and criteria, and how to submit an entry.

2022 TWA Awardees News

Awardee Community

Since 2007, the awards have celebrated over 250 outstanding tertiary educators.

Te Whatu Kairangi | The nomination process

Te Whatu Kairangi | Le Moana Mua | New Pacific Award